Fragile Flower

My delicate love, in your days of life,
such strength you showed standing upright
as a challenge, as a stand;

you grasp with all your might, clinging
to your small spot of land.

I passed and daily did I admire such as was
displayed by your strength, sheer beauty;

I could not understand how as grass and
weeds were trampled all around, you stood
straight, fragile–not tall.

You wavered not, challenging all dangerous
movements upon which you stood; the ground.

Courtesy of Playcomments.com

Courtesy of Playcomments.com

4 thoughts on “Fragile Flower

  1. Awesome work here!

  2. Nice ending.

    • Thank you. Most of the short poems and the wayfarer collection are banged away on my iPhone. There are the odd errors that I miss even after I proofread. I will take better care in the future before posting. Tony.

Comments are closed.